Skip to content ↓

Endeavour Academy

MacIntyre Academies


Endeavour Academy is part of MacIntyre Academies Trust which provides centralised governance to all schools and has been supported by the development of sub-committees at school level known as Local Advisory Boards.

Endeavour Academy Governance Structure

Governance Structure

The Trust Board has Terms of Reference which sets out the governance structure and purpose of the Board and also explains how it operates.

MacIntyre Academies Trust Board
Name and position Appointed by Declaration of Interest Date Signed

Neil Macmillan

Chair, Member and Director

Sponsor/ members (12/12) Trustee at MacIntyre Charity (sponsor)  29/04/15

Martin Zahra

Member, Director

Sponsor/ members (12/12)

Trustee at MacIntyre Charity (sponsor) 29/04/15

MacIntyre Charity

Corporate Member



n/a n/a

Shaun Temple Brown

Independent Director



none 21/01/16
Sarah Burslem Director Members (01/17) CEO at MacIntyre Charity (sponsor); Non Executive Director of Community Catalysts 11/01/17
Charlotte May Independent Director Members (02/17) none 11/01/17

Adam Goldstein

Independent Director


(12/12 - 12/16)

none 29/04/15

Brenda Mullen

Director, CEO 


(12/12 - 1/17)

none 29/04/15

*The term of office is 4 years for all Board members

Further Governance Information

  • MacIntyre Academies Company Number: 08334745
  • Registered offices: MacIntyre Academies, 602 South Seventh Street, Milton Keynes MK9 2JA
  • See below for relevant documents to download